Montréal-NJ-NYC-London-Boston-WORLD

TONIGHT 20 JAN: BRAIDS / POP WINDS / LONG LONG LONG @ La Sala Rossa

In Canada, Celebrate Your Scene, Gigs, Montréal on January 20, 2011 at 9:43 am

 

THIS IS HUGE. This show is basically the-dream. As Steve mentioned in his review of their debut LP, Native Speaker, for which this show celebrates, Braids are our most tagged artist and truly one of my favorite bands. Their debut album is nearly perfect and their live show is an incredible experience, as we’ve certainly mentioned before.

Pop Winds always put on an awesome show, so I expect great things. They have a new song, which I’m excited to see live, as well as the old favorites (Perennial, Feel It, In Harmony, etc., etc.).

Now, of course, the opener, Halifax’s Long Long Long. MY GOD THEY’RE GOOD. I saw them play in the basement of Phonopolis with Braids, Hunter Gatherer, and GOBBLE GOBBLE, and they completely blew me away. I had never heard them before and now I’d consider myself a(n embarrassingly) huge fan. “Cuba Gooding Jr.” was posted on our From North Of America Vol 2 compilation and it stands out as one of my absolute favorite songs. So siked to see them again.

If you have a ticket to this sold out show, you are lucky fellow. If not, bummmmer. ENJOY!

-By Matt May

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by bl etourisme, Midday Procrast.. Midday Procrast. said: Tonight in Montreal: BRAIDS (album release show!) / POP WINDS / LONG LONG LONG @ La Sala Rossa // http://wp.me/pQa5F-Ap […]

Leave a Reply

