Montréal-NJ-NYC-London-Boston-WORLD

Samiyam + Teebs @ Former Zoobizarre

In Gigs, Montréal on January 25, 2011 at 10:27 am


Once upon a time there was this legendary place, Zoobizarre, and there were some tunnel parties there. I only went once, and was there too early, and didn’t get it. Then it got shut down, and I realized what I had missed, and I got really sad.
Yesterday though, I found out that it had been reborn as the Cetre Fusion Culturelle, and that on Feb. 4, Samiyam, Teebs, and a cast of local supporting acts were going to be there. I don’t know if it is still tunnel themed, and I don’t know how the vibe has changed in its reopening, but I do know Samiyam and Teebs are really really good, and I do know I have to go find out.
Check the FB event, brought to you by Lookout and Music Is My Sanctuary.

-By Arnold Kalmbach

Leave a Reply

